True Crime

Murders, schemes, and heists—the truth is always stranger than fiction.

Murders, schemes, and heists—the truth is always stranger than fiction.

Killing for Love
svg-play

Highly cinematic in the way of The Staircase, as suspenseful as Serial, and as confounding as Making of a Murderer, KILLING FOR LOVE is your next true crime binge.

Cold Blooded: The Clutter Family Murders
svg-play

The brutal 1959 murders of the Clutter family spawned a hit novel, films and the True Crime genre itself. This gripping docu-series from acclaimed filmmakers Joe Berlinger, Alison Berg and Kahane Cooperman brilliantly separates fact from fiction via powerful interviews with those who knew the Clutters and their killers best. A must-see for fans of “In Cold Blood” and True Crime fans everywhere.

54 Hours
svg-play

Witness the true story of the most infamous 54 hours in modern German history in this high-octane hostage thriller.

Love and Hate Crime
svg-play

An explosive documentary series investigating hate crimes committed in the name of love, passion, and prejudice.

Santoalla
svg-play

Progressive Dutch couple Martin Verfondern and Margo Pool had only one dream – to live off the land, far from the constraints and complications of the city. But, when they arrive in the crumbling, Spanish village of Santoalla, the foreigners challenge the traditions of the town's sole remaining family, igniting a decade-long conflict that culminates in Martin's mysterious disappearance.

One Deadly Weekend in America
svg-play

This gripping documentary reveals the shocking truth of guns in the USA. An award-winning team picks apart a series of shootings that happened over a single weekend, revealing how, when and why these crimes happened. They draw on CCTV footage, police body cameras, mobile phone videos and interviews to throw viewers into the heart of the action.

The Blood is at the Doorstep
svg-play

After Dontre Hamilton, a black, unarmed man diagnosed with schizophrenia, was shot 14 times and killed by police in Milwaukee, his family embarks on a quest for answers, justice, and reform as the investigation unfolds.

Rillington Place
svg-play

A tense thriller exploring the real life crimes of British serial-killer John Reginald Christie. With Tim Roth and Samantha Morton.

Love & Terror On the Howling Plains of Nowhere
svg-play

Investigates the disappearance of a brilliant mathematics professor, who is later found mysteriously tied to a tree and burned beyond recognition.

The Galapagos Affair
svg-play

A fascinating documentary portrait of a 1930s murder mystery as strange and alluring as the famous archipelago itself. Fleeing conventional society, a Berlin doctor and his mistress start a new life on uninhabited Floreana Island.

Captivated: The Trials of Pamela Smart
svg-play

A small-town murder in New England became one of the highest-profile cases of the twentieth century. As the first fully televised court case, the Pamela Smart trial rattled the consciousness of America.

The Dog
svg-play

An intimate portrait of John Wojtowicz, the inspiration behind Al Pacino's character in Sidney Lumet's Oscar Nominated Dog Day Afternoon.

The Great Train Robbery
svg-play

The story of the real-life event in 1963, known as the Great Train Robbery, in which a gang of 15 robbers, led by mastermind Bruce Reynolds, attacked a train and got away with more than £2.6 million.

Valentine Road
svg-play

The tragic killing of 14-year-old Lawrence King, a gay adolescent who was experimenting with gender presentation, by his classmate, made national headlines in a time when bullying and LGBTQ hate crimes were finally beginning to be taken seriously

War Don Don
svg-play

With unprecedented access to prosecutors, defense attorneys, victims, and even Issa Sesay himself, WAR DON DON puts international justice on trial and examines the nuances of the controversial figure who some call a hero and others a war criminal.

Aileen: Life and Death of a Serial Killer
svg-play

Ten years later after his first film about serial killer Aileen Wuornos, Nick Broomfield returns to uncover why she's changed her story after years of proclaiming her innocence.

Kurt and Courtney
svg-play

In his most controversial documentary, Nick Broomfield investigates the conspiracy theory that Courtney Love had her husband Kurt Cobain murdered.

Heidi Fleiss: Hollywood Madam
svg-play

Nick Broomfield descends into a den of snakes when he arrives in Los Angeles to interview notorious madam Heidi Fleiss about her business providing call girls to the Hollywood elite.

Aileen Wuornos: The Selling of a Serial Killer
svg-play

In his riveting 1992 doc, Nick Broomfield goes head to head with America's first female serial killer and her so-called allies, who are each trying to cash in on her crimes.